Watch Out For Gmail Confidential Emails

Date: May 24, 2018

By: PBS Marketing

The bad guys have a new way to phish users, and you need to be on alert for this one! Gmail now allows a different way to send emails called Confidential Mode, and the bad guys are using it to send you malicious links. When a Gmail user sends a non-Gmail user a message in Confidential Mode, the non-Gmail user is sent a link instead.

Do not click on links in emails! Always hover over links to see where they are taking you. If you are sent a suspicious email, delete the email or follow the reporting procedures put in place by your organization.

 

PBS takes IT seriously! They are prompt, courteous, and work hard to get the job done in a timely manner!

  • James Stanek